Buy Percona ServicesBuy Now!

How to build a high-performance application on Tarantool from scratch

 | October 30, 2020 |  Posted In: Advanced Level, DevOps, Open Source Databases, Tools

tarantool 3

I came to Mail.ru Group in 2013, and I required a queue for one task. First of all, I decided to check what the company had already got. They told me they had this Tarantool product, and I checked how it worked and decided that adding a queue broker to it could work perfectly well. […]

Read More

Mayastor: Lightning Fast Storage for Kubernetes

 | October 23, 2020 |  Posted In: Kubernetes, MySQL, Open Source Databases, Tools

At MayaData we like new tech. Tech that makes our databases perform better. Tech like lockless ring buffers, NVMe-oF, and Kubernetes. In this blog post we’re going to see those technologies at work to give us awesome block storage performance with flexibility and simple operations. Mayastor + SPDK + NVMe = fast databases Mayastor is […]

Read More

NoSQL Endgame – Percona Live ONLINE Talk Preview

and  | October 5, 2020 |  Posted In: Entry Level, Events, Open Source Databases, PLO-2020-10

Percona Live Online Agenda Slot: Tue 20 Oct • New York 3:00 p.m. • London 8:00 p.m. • New Delhi 12:30 a.m. (next day) • Singapore 3:00 a.m. Abstract The amount of data collected by applications nowadays is growing at a scary pace. Many of them need to handle billions of users generating and consuming […]

Read More