Buy Percona ServicesBuy Now!

DBdeployer, the Community Edition – Percona Live ONLINE Talk Preview

 | October 14, 2020 |  Posted In: Events, MySQL, PLO-2020-10

Percona Live Online Agenda Slot: Wed 21 Oct • New York 3:30 a.m. • London 8:30 a.m. • New Delhi 1:00 p.m. • Singapore 3:30 p.m. Abstract DBdeployer, an open source tool that allows easy deployment of many MySQL/Percona servers in the same host, has passed two years of development. Its latest additions have aimed […]

Read More

Vitess Online Schema Migration Automation – Percona Live ONLINE Talk Preview

 | October 9, 2020 |  Posted In: MySQL, PLO-2020-10

Percona Live Online Agenda Slot: Wed 21 Oct • New York 2:30 a.m. • London 7:30 a.m. • New Delhi 12:00 noon • Singapore 2:30 p.m. Abstract For many, running an online schema migration operation is still a manual job: from building the correct command, through identifying where the migration should run and which servers […]

Read More

Analytical Queries in MySQL – Percona Live ONLINE Talk Preview

 | October 9, 2020 |  Posted In: Events, MariaDB, MySQL, PLO-2020-10, PostgreSQL

Percona Live Online Agenda Slot: Tue 20 Oct • New York 6:00 p.m. • London 11:00 p.m. • New Delhi 3:30 a.m. • Singapore 6:00 a.m. Abstract MySQL’s sweet spot is known to be online transaction processing (OLTP), and it can support a very high load of short transactions. Many users will also want to […]

Read More

Serverless Databases: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly – Percona Live ONLINE Talk Preview

 | October 8, 2020 |  Posted In: AWS, Events, MySQL, PLO-2020-10

Percona Live Online Agenda Slot: Wed 21 Oct • New York 4:30 a.m. • London 9:30 a.m • New Delhi 2:00 p.m. • Singapore 4:30 p.m. Abstract Starting with AWS, the major cloud providers offer different options to run a MySQL or a MySQL-compatible database on the cloud. A new approach is to rely on […]

Read More