Buy Percona ServicesBuy Now!

NoSQL Endgame – Percona Live ONLINE Talk Preview

and  | October 5, 2020 |  Posted In: Entry Level, Events, Open Source Databases, PLO-2020-10

Percona Live Online Agenda Slot: Tue 20 Oct • New York 3:00 p.m. • London 8:00 p.m. • New Delhi 12:30 a.m. (next day) • Singapore 3:00 a.m. Abstract The amount of data collected by applications nowadays is growing at a scary pace. Many of them need to handle billions of users generating and consuming […]

Read More

Google Summer of Code Refactor PMM Framework Project with Percona

 | September 7, 2020 |  Posted In: Entry Level, MySQL, Open Source Databases, Tools

PMM Framework CLI

I am Meet Patel, 2nd year undergraduate at DAIICT, Gandhinagar, India; pursuing a bachelor’s degree in Information and Communication Technology with a minor in Computational Science. I am proud to be selected for the Google Summer of Code program under an open source organization as big and impactful as Percona. As we head towards the […]

Read More

How to contribute Dashboards to PMM

 | May 4, 2020 |  Posted In: Entry Level, Information, Intermediate Level, Open Source Databases, Tools

Have you already contributed to Percona’s open-source products or perhaps you wanted to try doing so? I will tell you how to become a contributor to the popular open-source product from Percona in just a few hours. You don’t need any serious developer skills. We earlier explained how to contribute to PMM documentation in our […]

Read More

Export to JSON from MySQL All Ready for MongoDB

 | October 16, 2018 |  Posted In: Entry Level, MongoDB, MySQL, Tools

export-data-to-JSON-from-MySQL

This post walks through how to export data from MySQL® into JSON format, ready to ingest into MongoDB®. Starting from MySQL 5.7+, there is native support for JSON. MySQL provides functions that actually create JSON values, so I will be using these functions in this article to export to JSON from MySQL: JSON_OBJECT JSON_ARRAY These […]

Read More